Student Questions

This is a list of recent student questions which inspired discussion in the People Photography class.

Should I study Fine Art Photography or Commercial Photography? What is the difference?
What should I do with this project?
What’s my next step?
How do you break into assisting?
What is the scope of a career in photography?
I noticed certain famous photographers have others light for them. Is this true? How much technical knowledge is actually required?
Another instructor told me …. but I’d like another perspective on this project?
What are good schools in journalism / photography?
I’m not 25,  how do I fit into the culture of commercial photography. Is my age a factor?
What are good graduate schools in photography?

About Dave Sotelo

B.A. in Philosophy @ University of California, Santa Barbara B.F.A. Art Center College of Design -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Teaching Experience 10 years Chair of Mentor Program : Art Center College of Design:Public Programs Art Center at Night : Public Programs, Art Center College of Design Saturday High : Public Programs, Art Center College of Design Los Angeles County High School of the Arts (LACHSA) ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------